America’s Credit Unions Board of Directors Holds First Meeting

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, the America’s Credit Unions Transition Board of Directors held its first official meeting since the launch of the new trade association Jan. 1. The board, led by Chairman Brian Schools and Vice Chair Lisa Ginter, held a meet-and-greet with the association’s Executive Leadership Team, appointed committee assignments, approved a supplemental budget to support transformation efforts, and approved the America’s Credit Unions Bylaws, among other business items.

In August, the new organization’s transition board was announced to provide balanced oversight among legacy CUNA and NAFCU board members, in addition to league representation. Dayatra “Day” Matthews of Local Government Federal Credit Union was unanimously appointed by the board today following this week’s resignation of transition board and legacy-CUNA board member Brian Best, CEO of GTE Financial Credit Union.

The full list of America’s Credit Unions Transition Board Members includes:

  • Brian Schools, board chair and president/CEO of Chartway Credit Union;
  • Lisa Ginter, board vice chair and CEO of CommunityAmerica Credit Union;
  • Patrick Pierce, board Treasurer and CEO of City and County Credit Union;
  • Karen Harbin, board Secretary and president/CEO of Commonwealth Credit Union;
  • Lonnie Nicholson, president/CEO of Educational Employees Credit Union;
  • Nader Moghaddam, president/CEO of Financial Partners Credit Union;
  • Jeff Olson, president/CEO of Dakota Credit Union Association;
  • Day Matthews, chief legal officer and general counsel of Local Government Federal Credit Union;
  • Gary Grinnell, president/CEO of Corning Federal Credit Union;
  • Lori Herrick, president/CEO of Manchester Municipal Federal Credit Union;
  • Scott Simpson, president/CEO of Utah Credit Union Association;
  • Melanie Kennedy, president of Southwest Financial Federal Credit Union;
  • Keith Sultemeier, president/CEO of Kinecta Federal Credit Union;
  • Jim Morrell, president/CEO of Peninsula Community Federal Credit Union; and
  • Amy Sink, CEO of Interra Credit Union.


Scroll to Top